Police Department

The Susquehanna Township Police Department has forty-two sworn officers and three civilian personnel. The Police Station is located 1900 Linglestown Road, Harrisburg, PA 17110.

Public Notice

The Township of Susquehanna Police Department welcomes responsible citizen's comments concerning the quality of service provided by the department and its employees to the community. Positive comments, criticisms, or complaints may be brought to the attention of any employee or directed to the Public Safety Director, the Deputy Director of Public Safety, or a shift supervisor. Inquiries concerning policy, procedure, or tactics used by the department will be addressed by a shift supervisor.  

Formal or informal complaints against the department or any employee will be reviewed by the Public Safety Director and investigated through a regulated, impartial, and confidential internal investigation process; the outcome of which will be provided to the citizen by the Public Safety Director.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Robert A. Martin Director of Public Safety (717) 909-9282
Kathy Rubinic Clerical Staff (717) 909-8695 ext.230
Brian Tienter Administrative Operations Manager (717) 909-9306

Board Members

Name Title
Fred D. Engle, Jr. Liaison to Board of Commissioners
Fred Faylona Liaison to Board of Commissioners